Can old messages pop up on Apple Watch?

The Messages app on Apple Watch works in the same way as the Messages app on iPhone and other devices; you will continue to see the history of each conversation until such time as you delete it.

How far back do messages go on Apple Watch?

Question: Q: Apple Watch deletes messages after 30 days

My Apple Watch keeps deleting messages after 30 days, sometimes sooner than that.

How do you retrieve old messages on Apple Watch?

Answer: A: You cannot recover that part of the text unless you had backed up before that part of the text was deleted and if you restore that backup. When you restore a backup, you overwrite all data that is curently on your phone with the data that is in the backup.

Do Messages on Apple Watch delete?

Drawbacks of Deleting Messages from Apple Watch

While many apps sync between the Apple Watch and iPhone, Messages is not one of them. Conversations you delete from the Watch will still be on your iPhone, and threads you clear on your phone may remain on your Watch.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Why isn't my camera showing on my Apple Watch?

Does Apple Watch save Messages?

Messages are deleted weekly as opposed to having numerous message threads saved. Unfortunately messages remain within the watch imessage app.

Why do texts stay on Apple Watch?

These text messages were deleted on an iPhone, but remain on the Apple Watch. … Some people claim this is how Apple designed Messages to work. That if you write an SMS message from your Watch first, then it won’t get deleted. If you composed the message on an iPhone, then it will be deleted across devices.

Can you delete all text messages at once on Apple Watch?

Unfortunately, you can not delete them all at once in the Messages app. You must do them message by message. Submit feedback to Apple requesting this. You can only delete them individually, the whole conversation.

Why do text messages stay on my Iwatch when I delete them on my iPhone?

Message deletion is not synced across Apple Watch and iPhone and there is no way to enable this. Messages instead need to be deleted separately on each device. The Mirror my iPhone setting for Apple Watch determines only how you are notified about new messages.

Can text messages be traced after they are erased?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware!